top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureConnexion II Blog

AWKWARD PROFILE AT ITS BEST

Updated: Aug 5, 2019

I bet some of you are wondering what an awkward profile is? Lol. In the ancient days of dial up modem, many moons ago, I first started dating online. The standards back then for what we would consider normal, are not considered that anymore in this day and age, only awkward. We didn't have the technology of smart phones and our time was limited. So imagine being on dating sites around the timeframe when wifi first came out. Exciting. To recall, isn't it amazing now to be able to interact on the go and also just as quick as you interact if not quicker you can swipe away a awkward profile.

After reading this article; I bet you'll have a few suggestions of what you think a awkward profile is.

It's a stereotypical day for me. My routine every morning right after waking up, before I initially get out of bed is to check my messages that was sent while I was asleep.... Well, this particular morning I had like twelve to fifteen new messages. (FYI, I'm the type that like to respond to each message right after I read it, interested or not.) A hour goes by and I'm finally reading my last message. So I open the message and all it says is, "MORE PICS?, GREAT PROFILE". Interesting right!? I tap to view the sender`s profile. 🤣 No pics available, no stats describing the body type, and the about me section was blank. 🤔 Immediately, I went to the profile option to block the user/sender. Blocked. Some nerve!

That was one of many examples of what is considered a awkward profile at its best.

.C.II.C.M.A.

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page