top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureConnexion II Blog

DREAM NO MORE

Updated: Aug 5, 2019

Online Dating should not be so complex, but unfortunately it is at most times. Well, for some of us it is and for others not so much. But for the ones that do struggle with dating online? Maybe this article will be beneficial to improving your online dating experience.

Have you ever heard yourself say, "I'm so over with online dating apps. No matter what I do or say in my profile, I'm still not getting the results expected". Lol. Actually, that was my life not to long ago. It wasn't because of looks or anything, but for the lack of applying myself correctly is why I was unsuccessful. So I asked myself after the last, one of too many empty experiences, "what am I doing wrong?", and I marinated on that thought for like a week before I asked myself another question, "what do I want out of dating apps?". That's when the light bulb turned on, and right after is when I received my epiphany.

Most of the popular apps out there that we use to meet people, claim they are dating apps but there not. There's just another hook up site capitalizing on the lust of man, making dating online just another shallow idea. How many of us can walk up to a total stranger with a pocket full of naked pics of our self, show the pics to that person and feel comfortable asking them on a date expecting a genuine connection? If you can't do that in person, you can't do it online either and expect to be successful. If you're just looking for a hook up, then yes that tactic is perfect. If you're wanting more than a hook up and you communicate that clearly about what you're looking for in your profile, but still the majority of responses are from people that want to hook up only. Maybe that's not the dating app for you and you're just spinning your wheels, seeking love in the wrong places amongst a community only wanting a moment of your time.

.C.II.C.M.A.

P.S. Another tell tell to figure if you're on a dating app or not? Pay attention to what type of advertisements that app is promoting before signing up. It'll save you a lot of time and frustration. So be patient and find the perfect dating app compatible to your standards. Then hopefully your dating experience will change for the better.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page